Contact Information Roles and Responsibilities
Brady Gibbons

Brady Gibbons

Associate Dean for Research
541.737.2427
brady.gibbons@oregonstate.edu

As associate dean for research, Brady aims to connect faculty teams with funding opportunities and to match industry needs with Oregon State expertise. He enjoys promoting other people’s work and developing relationships with industry.
     
Cyndy Kelchner

Cyndy Kelchner

Research Program Administrator
541.737.6518
cyndy.kelchner@oregonstate.edu

As the Research Program Administrator, Cyndy leads the Research Administration team in assisting faculty and staff with grant proposal development. Partnering across the university and college, she improves the effectiveness of faculty by facilitating and managing the completion of administrative, financial, and cost share components of proposals.

Susan Cao

Susan Cao

Proposal Manager
susan.cao@oregonstate.edu

As a proposal manager, Susan assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of subcontracts, data entry in Cayuse and FastLane, and other proposal support tasks.

 

Teresa Culver

Proposal Manager
541.737.6524 
teresa.culver@oregonstate.edu

As a proposal manager, Teresa assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of subcontracts, data entry in Cayuse and FastLane, and other proposal support tasks. Teresa is very experienced in preparing complex cost proposals for DOD, DARPA, and other detail-oriented sponsors.
Robert Kokenyesi

Robert Kokenyesi

Proposal Manager
541.737.1561
robert.kokenyesi@oregonstate.edu

As a proposal manager, Robert assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of subcontracts, data entry in Cayuse and FastLane, and other proposal support tasks. Robert has specific expertise in commercialization including SBIR/STTR proposals.

Jennifer Thornhill

Research Program Coordinator
jennifer.thornhill@oregonstate.edu

As a Research Program Coordinator, Jennifer provides high-level project management and administration for a limited number of externally funded research projects, especially for large or complex grants with multiple Principal Investigators.

Maria Wright

Research Program Coordinator
maria.wright@oregonstate.edu

As a Research Program Coordinator, Maria provides high-level project management and administration for a limited number of externally funded research projects, especially for large or complex grants with multiple Principal Investigators.

Tracey Boespflug

Administrative Assistant
541.737.6523
obrient@oregonstate.edu

As assistant to two associate deans in the College of Engineering, Tracy schedules and arranges meetings, events, and activities in support of COE faculty. She is here to answer questions from faculty, staff, students, and outside constituents.