Contact Information Roles and Responsibilities
Irem Y. Tumer

Irem Y. Tumer

Associate Dean of Research
541.737.6627
irem.tumer@oregonstate.edu

Long Vita

As associate dean for research, Irem aims to connect faculty teams with funding opportunities and to match industry needs with Oregon State expertise. She enjoys promoting other people’s work and developing relationships with industry.

 Teresa Culver



Teresa Culver

Proposal Manager
541.737.6524 
teresa.culver@oregonstate.edu

As a proposal manager, Teresa assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of subcontracts, data entry in Cayuse and FastLane, and other proposal support tasks.
Leah Gorman photo

Leah Gorman

Proposal Manager
541.737.6525
leah.gorman@oregonstate.edu

As a proposal manager, Leah assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of subcontracts, data entry in Cayuse and FastLane, and other proposal support tasks.

Cyndy Kelchner

Cyndy Kelchner

Research Program Administrator
541.737.6518
cyndy.kelchner@oregonstate.edu

As the Research Program Administrator, Cyndy leads the Research Administration team in assisting faculty and staff with grant proposal development. Partnering across the university and college, she improves the effectiveness of faculty by facilitating and managing the completion of administrative, financial, and cost share components of proposals.
Robert Kokenyesi

Robert Kokenyesi

Proposal Manager
541.737.1561
robert.kokenyesi@oregonstate.edu

As a proposal manager, Robert assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of subcontracts, data entry in Cayuse and FastLane, and other proposal support tasks.
Alicia Lyman holt

Alicia Lyman-Holt

Director of Undergraduate Research Programs
541.737.3665
alicia.lyman-holt@oregonstate.edu

As the director of undergraduate research, Alicia fosters undergraduate research across the college of enginnering through education of undergraduates and support of faculty.
Andrea Zigler

Andrea Zigler

Administrative Assistant
541.737.6523
andrea.zigler@oregonstate.edu

As assistant to two associate deans in the College of Engineering, Drea schedules and arranges meetings, events, and activities in support of COE faculty. She is here to answer questions from faculty, staff, students, and outside constituents.