OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

You are here

Meet the Staff

  Contact Information Roles and Responsibilities
Irem Y. Tumer

Irem Y. Tumer

Associate Dean of Research
541.737.6627
irem.tumer@oregonstate.edu

Long Vita

As associate dean for research, Irem aims to connect faculty teams with funding opportunities and to match industry needs with Oregon State expertise. She enjoys promoting other people’s work and developing relationships with industry.

 Teresa Culver



Teresa Culver

Grants & Contracts Coordinator
541.737.6524 
teresa.culver@oregonstate.edu

As a grants and contracts coordinator, Teresa assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of sub contracts, and data entry in Cayuse, Grants.gov, FastLane, etc. 

Cyndy Kelchner

Research Program Administrator
541.737.6518
cyndy.kelchner@oregonstate.edu


As the Research Program Administrator, Cyndy leads the Proposal Support team in assisting faculty and staff with grant proposal development. Partnering across the university and college, she improves the effectiveness of faculty by facilitating and managing the completion of administrative, financial, and cost share components of proposals.

Robert Kokenyesi

Grants & Contracts Coordinator
541.737.1561
robert.kokenyesi@oregonstate.edu

As a grants and contracts coordinator, Robert assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of sub contracts, and data entry in Cayuse, Grants.gov, FastLane, etc.
Alicia Lyman holt

Alicia Lyman-Holt

Director of Undergraduate Research Programs
541.737.3665
alicia.lyman-holt@oregonstate.edu

As the director of undergraduate reserarch, Alicia fosters undergraduate research across the college of enginnering through education of undergraduates and support of faculty.
Stephanie Tyrer

Stephanie Tyrer

Grants & Contracts Coordinator
541.737.6525
stephanie.tyrer@oregonstate.edu

As a grants and contracts coordinator, Stephanie assists faculty and staff in budget development, coordination of sub contracts, and data entry in Cayuse, Grants.gov, FastLane, etc.
Andrea Zigler

Andrea Zigler

Administrative Assistant
541.737.6523
andrea.zigler@oregonstate.edu

As assistant to an associate dean in the College of Engineering, Drea schedules and arranges meetings, events, and activities in support of COE faculty. She is here to answer questions from faculty, staff, students, and outside constituents.