OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

You are here

2016-2017

Friday, October 7

4:00-6:30 pm

Kearney 112

Faculty Advancement

-Strategic Plan, Faculty Development, and P&T Process

Dr. Joe McGuire & Dr. Irem Tumer

Friday, October 21

8:00 am - 3:00 pm

MU 049: Horizon Room

Boot Camp - Faculty Success Strategies

-Full day focused for all assistant professors

  • Faculty Expectations presentation (pdf)
  • Mission, Goal, and Steps worksheets (pdf)
  • NCFDD Mentoring Map (pdf)

Friday, November 4

4:00 - 6:30 pm

Kelley 1003

NSF Proposal Writing & Success Strategies

-Dr. Greg Rorrer, NSF Program Director

-Broader Impacts, Dr. Skip Rochefort

-Research Experiences for Undergrads, Alicia Lyman-Holt

Friday, January 20

4:00 - 6:30 pm

Kelley 1003

Federal Agencies Success Strategies

– Faculty Panel: Dr. Andrews, Dr. Batten, Dr. Jovanovic
– Industry Practices, Office of Commercialization & Corporate Development

Friday, February 3

4:00 - 6:30 pm

Kelley 1003

Budget Management

-Luke McIlvenny, Shaun Bromagem, Dana Ainsworth

Business and Engineering Business Center (BEBC)

Friday, March 17

Full day

MU 013

Grant Proposals Writing Workshop

-Dr. David Morrison, Grant Writers' Seminars and Workshops, LLC

workshop offered in partnership with PHHS

Sunday, April 2 - Tuesday, April 4

Portland

NSF CAREER Proposal Writing Workshop

-Co-hosted by Dr. Irem Tumer, OSU, and Dr. Brad Kramer, KSU

Friday, April 28

4:00 - 6:30 pm

Kelley 1003/TBD

Mentoring GTA/GRA: Connecting retention, recruiting, mentoring

-Dr. Dorthe Wildenschild, Dr. Joe McGuire, & Dr. Irem Tumer

Friday, May 12

4:00 - 6:30 pm

Kelley 1003/TBD

Teaching Effectiveness and Efficiency Strategies

-Dr. Milo Koretsky

2016-17 Printable flyer (pdf)